Testimonials

It's one thing when a company tells you they're great, it is completely different when you hear it from a client who has actually used the services.  These are real testimonials, from real clients.


Click here for reviews from Demand Force:



September 19, 2013 - Kim - From Angie's List
We love going to the clinic, they always make us feel important and welcome. We requested to watch a procedure being done on our dog to see if it was something we could do at home. The doctor didn't even give it a second thought, she invited us in and told us exactly what she was doing. Of course, after watching, we realized she doesn't charge enough for that specific procedure. We may pay a little more than going to a large animal clinic, but they are well worth it.

August 2013 - Rob - From Google
Competitive pricing combined with excellent service by all the staff make for a great experience. Just like my cat, I don't like taking trips to the vet, but Orchard View makes the experience so much nicer than other places.

December 12, 2012 - Robin - From Yelp
I'm brand new to the area, and brought two cats across the country with me.  I was nervous about finding a vet who would care about me and my pets, wouldn't push me to spend beyond what I was able and who would easily understand my cat's condition and treatment options.

Orchard View was all to these.  I've seen both doctors now on different occasions and have been impressed with both of them.  I could tell when they walked in the exam room that they are there because they love pets.  They were friendly, competent, compassionate and concerned about my pets.  They both offered me options for treatment and took the time to talk to me without talking either over my head or down to me.

The clinic is clean, fresh and well laid-out to minimize awkward cat-dog encounters, and they seem to be stocked on the basics and able to get more uncommon medications or products in very quickly.

Also, I love the system that emails me my pets' treatment records.  My paper file cabinet, which is begging for mercy, thanks them!

Highly recommended.

October 2012 - Anonymous - From Google
Best customer service! I started going to this clinic mostly because they were the closest to where I live and it was just to pick up flea meds every few months. I have two cats, one which has been seen at Orchard View and the service is always exceptional. I have called them with random questions or asking for advice numerous times and all of the staff is consistently courteous and makes the extra effort to find answers to my questions. They really make me feel like I can trust them with my pets. My reason for giving four out of five stars instead of five, is solely due to price. Based on what I have noticed other clinics charging, Orchard View tends to be a bit on the high end. I can't always afford that and have unfortunately had to try a couple of other places during dire times of need. If I had the money Orchard View would be my first choice, and I believe that you get what you pay for there. Higher level of service for slightly higher rates. I think that is totally acceptable and they are doing a great job. Thank you to all the staff!

March 20, 2012 - Julia - From Yelp
We struggled trying to find a vet for our first dog Sadie who is a very shy Akita. What a perfect first veterinary experience! The office itself is spotless, open and welcoming. Since this is my first dog, I got a little neurotic about my questions. I called the office several times before our appointment with questions about her first appointment and Katie answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Lipscomb is wonderful and took so much time with us answering all my questions. We were with her for about an hour and a half. I never felt rushed and I felt like my questions and concerns were all addressed. I left feeling completely at ease. Dr. Lipscomb is energetic and kind and smart as a whip. She was so good with scared Sadie and it was amazing how quickly Sadie warmed up to her. We talked mainly about Sadie's health but Dr. Lipscomb also gave good training and behavioral advice. We got a tour of their facilities. I was extremely impressed with their surgery, lab and sterilization area. Having worked in the medical field, it is very reassuring to see that they are using as high tech equipment and autoclaves as any medical office. Appointments are readily available and we never have trouble getting in.

I read a lot of reviews online before we picked this vet clinic. I did notice that some people felt like staff was trying to sell too hard so I was aware of this before we went in so I approached the financial aspect very carefully. I agree some things they try and sell you on are unnecessary but staff were not too pushy about services. I recommend just being aware that they might try and sell you so that you can ask the right questions to find out exactly what is necessary.

February 1, 2012 - Kim - From FaceBook
Both my precious little Brighton and I are well treated whenever we go in. The staff is courteous, warm and friendly. They always explain things if I have questions. I feel comfortable entrusting my pet's care to them.

January 31, 2012 - Becca - From FaceBook
We love Orchard View. They are respectful, they answer all our questions, they are very gentle with our Chihuahua. I recommend them to anyone who loves their pet!!

January 30, 2012 - Randi - From FaceBook
Even though we've been here more than I'd like to in Bella's first 6 months, they do a great job and are always professional and thorough! Thank you for the excellent care you provide our girls!

January 12, 2012 - Sue - From Yelp
Today, I lost my little dog. It was so comforting to have the folks at Orchard View Veterinary Center to count on. They took such good care of her, wrapped her up in a fuzzy blanket and my little dog slipped peacefully away while being held by my daughter. I can't thank them enough for their compassion and care.

November, 2011 - Silas - From FaceBook
Orchard View is a wonderful place with friendly, professional staff. Dr. L has helped us along in our first year with our new puppy, and always with a smile. Thank you Orchard View Veterinary Center!

September 2, 2011 - Jackie - From FaceBook
The wellness plans allow me to take better care of Jackson and Salty on a very limited budget. Add the incredible care you all provide, and the results include happy and healthy pups, a relieved family, and a better budget. Thanks to all of you!

July 29, 2011 - Amy - From FaceBook
I have never been happier with the way my little guy looked after a grooming. Becca was fantastic with him and he is very shy with people he doesn't know! I am so glad that she is coming to the clinic!

July 18, 2011 - Cher - From FaceBook
I like getting the visit report in my email - - less stuff to try and carry out when one is trying to get their pet out the door!

October 24, 2010 - Kelly - From Google
Wonderful and caring service. I have a dog with a very rare disease and when our vet clinic raised prices 150% the same time my husband had little work coming in we could hardly afford his vet care. I called around a few places and none of the vets knew of the disease but Dr. Lipscomb knew immediately how serious the condition was, she called right back and got us in as soon as we could get to her clinic. She is understanding and caring I would recommend her to anyone with pets!

August 7, 2010 - Etta Blue (with help from her human
I liked the office as soon as I came in and gave everyone a hug and a tail wag to let them know. Dr. Lipscomb seemed so nice but then she did some scary things to me and my eyes when things started growing on my eyelids and scratching my eyes up. I thought I might have had an error in judgment but afterwards Dr. Lipscomb and her staff were so nice and caring towards me that I started to realize they are great folks. They let me stop by every now and then just to come in and give me hugs and cookies and I am not afraid to go in there at all any more.

April 15, 2010 - Kristen - From dexknows
My mother brought her cat, Whiskey into the vet (Dr. Lipscomb) for vomiting. We came in, and everyone was great! Dr. Lipscomb was kind and personable, very informative. She explained everything in detail, and then afterwards, called 2-3 times to check on the cat. They were all great! After my taking my mother (and Whiskey too!) I was so impressed that I'm going to call to set up all my animals with Dr. Lipscomb too!

March 31, 2010 - Kim - From dexknows
I have been taking my dog Aero to Orchard View since they first opened and I have always been impressed with the compassion that they have shown every time I'm in there. This compassion was even more evident during each of the two times my silly dog ate a sock and had to have them surgically removed. I have never taken any of my animals to a clinic where people cared more about the animals that the staff of Orchard View does. This is why I ALWAYS recommend them to everyone I know.

July 21, 2009 - Anonymous - From insiderpages
Loves Animals - Lipscomb Christine DVM - Orchard View Veterinary Center is a very nice place for your animals to receive care. Staff is personable, welcoming and thorough. [Well Budget Programs] are moderately priced. Recommend heartily.

July 13, 2009 - Heather - From Yahoo! Local
I recently switched to Dr. Lipscomb at Orchard View and I could not be happier. Not only does she listen and provide advice, but she takes her time and focuses on your pet. She is knowledgeable, caring, and most of all- she listens! Often times at other clinics, I felt as though I was explaining things only to hear myself talk. She picked up on things about my dog that I had been trying to bring the attention of other vets to for some time. I trust her 100% with the care of my pets. Additionally, the staff creates a very comfortable environment that is clean and welcoming for you and your pet.

May 8, 2009 - Anne - From Yahoo! Local
Yesterday was my first trip to the Orchard View Veterinary Center and it was a great experience. All of the staff were wonderful caring people. Dr Lipscomb is wonderful with the pets. There will be many more trips to this caring clinic.

August 21, 2008 - Louise - From Angie's List
Dr. Christine Lipscomb is who we see at this vet center. I've utilized her services for probably at least ten years, if not longer. She's very competent and caring. She worked with me through the kidney problems of my cat that we managed to keep happy for almost 24 years.

I would highly recommend to others looking for a great veterinarian.

April 12, 2008 - Amy - From Yelp
I recently switched to Dr. Chris Lipscomb, owner of Orchard View Veterinary Center. We came to her at a very trying time near the end of one of our beloved dog's lives, and I am so thankful we found her. She is personable, kind, gentle, but strong and skilled. In our discussions she understood my preferences--to partner in providing care, so I like to know information, ask questions and get answers but not be talked down to or seen as an annoyance--and she and her staff have been wonderful.

The clinic is brand new (although she has ten years experience), beautiful, and well outfitted.

I can't recommend her highly enough. She is now the health guardian of our furry family!

February 8, 2008 - Becky - From Yelp
Great clinic, super caring- a real find!! We are new to town and the whole staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They can also get you in quick. Everyone there is very personable, and they take their time with the patients. (woof) She also follows up on her patients religiously. We are happy to find this great place on the first try! They are very clear about what the charges will be and there are NO surprises. The rates seem fair for Salem.

The office is very clean and stocks Royal Canin, my dogs' favorite food, and it is stocked in large bags, which are getting harder to find.

You will love Dr. Lipscomb if you give her a try.


If you wish to have your testimonial posted here, please email at info@ovvcsalem.com.  Note that some testimonials may be edited for grammar and spelling, but not for content.